Filter

Return to Ultimate Night Vision - Customer Service Reviews and Testimonials
Sort By::
Page of 16
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Trijicon REAP-IR thermal scope October 15, 2018
Reviewer: Harley Giesbrecht from Louisiana  
Excellent, knowledgeable advice on product, and shipped as promised!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Glasses friendly October 10, 2018
Reviewer: Jimmy G. from South Alabama  
I have purchased 2 other types of eye guards and both bent my glasses. I am able use this one without any problems. Makes hog hunting fun again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Customer Service October 9, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Tyler is top notch. After I placed my order, he went out of his way to call me and told me of a better product that I could get for the same cost.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
IR Hunter MK III September 28, 2018
Reviewer: Ross B from Sioux City, IA United States  
I originally was buying this scope to use as a handheld, to use with my ATN Thor 640 that I had on my rifle.  Tyler told me to be prepared to mount this scope and use the Thor for a handheld.  As usual he was right.  After looking through the MK III, I can hardly use the Thor at all.

The MK III will easily show me a coyote at 800 yards that the Thor has no idea is there.  The Thor is not a bad scope, I shot more than 30 coyotes with it last season.  It's just that the MK III is so much better.  The sight picture will floor you the first time you look through the scope.  On a clear night with good thermal balance, the comparison between the Thor and the MKIII is like comparing the binoculars that came with your son's toy cowboy outfit to a pair of Leupold 10x50s.  

The clarity is amazing.  The little bit I have tried it, due to this scope's clarity and sight picture sharpness, it can be used as a daytime scope for shots at a couple of  hundred yards. Not a complaint, but the field of view is very tight at 7 degrees. Anything close takes a bit to find, but again not a complaint. I have trouble keeping my hands warm and the 3 turret adjustment system is a God send.  Adjustments are easily made with the heaviest winter gloves on. I found this especially helpful as this scope needs almost constant recalibration.  At least in very cold Iowa weather it does.  Inconvenient, but certainly not a deal breaker.  Some bad points that I have found.  The rerticle you use, unless you use the R1 choice, has to be set every time you turn the scope on.  The reticle is either black or white and you have no control of which the scope uses.  It determines, by sensing the light conditions, which color to be.  I like to think that I am smart enough to choose the color that will  work best in my situation.  The range finder works great on a static target, but try to do the adjusting necessary on a coyote that never stands still for more than a few seconds.  I have never hunted hogs, but if they stand still for more than a few seconds, then this range finder is the thing to have.  When using the set-up screen and setting your vertical height, unless you always want it set to 2 yards, you have to go in and adjust it every time you turn the scope on.  The "manual" that comes with it is lacking some needed info.  It doesn't mention the settings that have to be made each time the scope is turned on: video out must be turned on (if you intend on taking video) and frame rate has to set at 60hz.  As mentioned, the yardage for the range finder goes to default when the unit is shut off, both vertical and horizontal.  It lists ETR as one of the features but doesn't tell you what it is.  I know now, I looked it up.  Minor things but I had to call Tyler and ask why my DVR no longer took videos and told me that there was no input.  Somehow my frame rate had gotten changed to 30hz and that doesn't  work.   If you can afford this unit, then you can afford the external battery kit for it.  It will pay for itself many times over both in dollars and convenience.  The small lithium batteries this scope requires can be purchased in the $25 dollar range for a dozen.  

They will last at most about 2 hours.  I use the external battery and never turn the scope off when I am out.  That avoids making all the changes in the setup screen and the battery is good for better than 16 hours and is rechargeable.   The on-screen battery indicator doesn't work with the external battery but the battery itself has an indicator on it.  All-in-all you couldn't get this scope away from me for any amount.  
I've gone out with this scope when I could barely see the road because of the heavy fog.  You have to look down the gun barrel every so often to make sure you are pointing it in the right direction, but finding targets is not a problem.  It won't "see" as far but I didn't have any problem shooting a fox at 200 yards in heavy.

I was able to detect a ground squirrel at 400 yards and shoot a ground squirrel at 257 yards on clear day.
.
The minor complaints stem mostly from the reliance of the  easy technology of the day.  A bad button on the TV remote sends us into a rage.  I can remember when we had to get up and cross the room to change a channel.  And then adjust the vertical hold.  In closing, if you are looking for a thermal weapon sight, look no further than this unit.  I guarantee that you will love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
REAP IR Battery External Battery September 4, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Dallas, TX  
Works excellent. Can spend a whole weekend using and battery still @75%! Better than burning through CR123s

Thank You!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product / great company to order from September 2, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Great fast free shipping and rapid response to my emails with questions

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Service August 21, 2018
Reviewer: BTrain from Hells Door  
I havent had much time to work with the clip on yet, but very happy with the customer service I recieved.

Tood was quick to meet my requests and the package arrived sooner than expected. Very Pleased

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Flir PTS233 purchase August 6, 2018
Reviewer: C Rogers  
Purchase was better than flawless.  I made the last minute decision to purchase this the day before a hunt and UNV came through in spades.  They made sure my package departed their store on time to ensure it would arrive on my doorstep the next day.

Will definitely ve making future purchases through UNV.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
PULSAR APEX August 2, 2018
Reviewer: PATRICK from ND  
I HAVE HAD SOME EXPERIENCE WITH THE ATN THOR AND THE FEW THINGS I DID NOT CARE FOR WITH THAT SCOPE WAS THE MAIN REASON I PURCHASED THE APEX. SO FAR I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THIS UNIT.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First Thermal sight Purchased July 23, 2018
Reviewer: Grizz from NW FL  
Excellent info and suggestions from Todd Mack.
He even gave me his personal cell number in case I had questions or problems.

Shipping was fast, unit arrived in perfect condition. I will sight in tomorrow and use in
Texas in the fall to hunt hogs and predators.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items